The third summit of the Heads of State and Government of Africa and South America was held in Malabo, the capital of Equatorial Guinea, from 20 to 23 February 2013 with the participation of about sixty delegations. The summit ended with the approval of the Malabo Declaration, the ratification of Venezuela as seat of the permanent Secretariat and the signing of 27 agreements of South-South cooperation.

The ASA moves its first steps in 2004, with the beginning of the talks between the representatives of Brazil and Nigeria which led in November 2006 to the first summit in Abuja, the capital of Nigeria, with the participation of a dozen delegations which approved the Abuja Declaration.

The second summit was held in september 2009 in Margarita Island, Venezuela, with the participation of about sixty delegations which approved the Margarita Declaration. The third summit originally scheduled for 2011 in Libya, took place in February 2013 in Malabo, the capital of Equatorial Guinea.

The ASA is today composed 12 countries of South America and 55 countries of Africa, for the most part members respectively of the Union of South American nations (Unasur) and of the African Union (AU), that is about one-third of the nations of the planet.

Colonialism Reparation supports the request of the third summit of Africa - South America (ASA) that recognizes the legitimate rights of the Republic of Argentina in the dispute on the sovereignty of the Falkland/Malvinas islands, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands and reaffirms that the Chagos Archipelago, including Diego Garcia, forms an integral part of the territory of the Republic of Mauritius and that Mayotte island forms an integral part of the territory of the Union of the Comoros.